Pet insurance prices in France
The entry-level monthly premiums that French insurers publish on their own pages, read on 25 September 2026 and archived. Not quotes, not estimates, not averages.
What most insurers do not tell you
Only four insurers out of eleven surveyed publish a monthly price per species. Three publish nothing at all. Two publish a price without saying which animal it applies to. One publishes a figure with no time unit, so « from 7.50 € » could mean per month or per day.
And two advertise a daily price: 0.63 € a day at one insurer, 0.52 € at another. That makes the number look roughly thirty times smaller than the monthly figure it corresponds to, which is around 19 € and 16 € respectively. That conversion is ours; neither insurer publishes it.
Published entry prices
| Insurer | Species | Plan | Per month | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kozoo | dog | Tarif d'entrée publié | 5,14 € | kozoo.eu |
| VYV Conseil | dog | Tarif d'entrée publié | 10,40 € | vyv-conseil.fr |
| Goodflair | dog | Tarif d'entrée publié | 12,15 € | goodflair.com |
| Bulle Bleue | dog | Essentiel | 15,99 € | bullebleue.fr |
| Bulle Bleue | dog | Tranquille | 23,99 € | bullebleue.fr |
| Bulle Bleue | dog | Sérénité | 34,99 € | bullebleue.fr |
| Kozoo | cat | Tarif d'entrée publié | 4,65 € | kozoo.eu |
| VYV Conseil | cat | Tarif d'entrée publié | 6,70 € | vyv-conseil.fr |
| Goodflair | cat | Tarif d'entrée publié | 9,30 € | goodflair.com |
| Bulle Bleue | cat | Essentiel | 9,99 € | bullebleue.fr |
| Bulle Bleue | cat | Tranquille | 17,99 € | bullebleue.fr |
| Bulle Bleue | cat | Sérénité | 24,99 € | bullebleue.fr |
Read these as orders of magnitude, not as your price. They are advertised entry prices with no profile attached: no breed, no age, no postcode. Your own premium will be higher, and it rises as the animal gets older.
Four ways to charge a deductible
This is what decides your out-of-pocket cost, far more than the advertised percentage. A yearly deductible is paid once a year; a per-visit one is paid at every consultation. For an animal seen four times, 50 € per visit costs 200 € against 50 € once.
| Insurer | Deductible basis | Amount | Reimbursement rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Assur O'Poil | not stated before signing | — | — |
| Dalma | advertised as zero, not confirmed in the contract | 0 to 0 € | 60 to 100 % |
| Lassie | advertised as zero, not confirmed in the contract | 0 to 0 € | — |
| Matmut Assur'4 Pattes | not stated before signing | — | 50 to 80 % |
| VYV Conseil | not stated before signing | — | 65 to 80 % |
| Self Assurance | a percentage | 15 to 30 % | — |
| PRO BTP | per year AND per visit | 0 to 150 € | — |
| Goodflair | per visit | 0 to 50 € | 50 to 100 % |
| Kozoo | per visit | 0 to 50 € | 50 to 100 % |
| Bulle Bleue | per year | 0 to 100 € | 80 % |
| Fidanimo | per year | 0 to 50 € | 50 to 80 % |
| MaxiZoo Assurance | per year | — | — |
| Santévet | per year | 0 to 75 € | 60 to 100 % |
Only eight insurers out of thirteen publish a usable deductible structure before you sign. Two advertise « zero deductible » on their marketing pages while their contract document does not mention deductibles at all. Three say nothing. Nearly one buyer in two therefore cannot know, at the moment of choosing, what will be left to pay.
The 80 % that becomes 48 %
A policy advertised at 80 % rarely reimburses 80 %. The deductible is taken off the invoice before the percentage is applied, and the annual ceiling cuts whatever is left. On a 250 € bill with a 100 € yearly deductible at 80 %, you receive 120 €, which is 48 % of the bill.
A 45 € consultation with a 50 € deductible reimburses nothing at all.
Run the calculation on your own bill (French interface, universal arithmetic).
Method, and what it refuses to do
Every figure is read from the insurer's official page on a stated date. We store the exact sentence it came from and the SHA-256 fingerprint of the archived page, so a contested figure stays verifiable long after the insurer changes its website.
We never complete a quote form. Some insurers forbid it in their
robots.txt, and a personalised quote is not a published price.
Where an insurer publishes nothing, we record that fact rather than fill the
gap with an estimate.
Raw data: CSV · JSON · licence CC BY 4.0, reuse freely with attribution and the survey date.
Not a broker, not a vet, not an insurer. Nothing here is personal advice. Anything about your animal's health is for the vet who examines it. Some outgoing links are partner links, always marked.